Why have I been logged out of BCE?
This short guide is to explain the reasons why this might have happened.
User session timeout
After 90 minutes of inactivity the system will log a user out due to security reasons.
This is a global system setting and cannot be changed.
Accessing another instance
If your business has multiple companies set up with Business Cloud Essentials they exist as separate instances (recognised by different website URLs).
Due to security reasons it is only possible to have one instance of Business Cloud Essentials opened in the same browser session. If user logs in to a second instance they will be logged out of the first one.
If you require to access both companies simultaneously, this can be achieved by using two different web browsers (for example Chrome and Firefox) or opening second instance in Incognito mode of the same browser.